Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Luminaa is in today’s WWD!  I answered some questions about quality when it comes to buying apparel in today’s tough economic climate in Women’s Wear Daily.  Can find the article featuring Luminaa  in Thursday’s Feb 17th issue of  WWD.  I definitely think that more women want something more out of their clothes when they make that purchase.  Whenever I chat with a random person on the streets of New York about fashion, she’s always telling me the same thing….”I rather spend a lot of money on something that’s going to last a long time than on cheap stuff”.  I feel the same way too.  For me as a designer, buying clothes, shoes, and accessories is VERY difficult.  I expect quality all the time.  Sometimes to the point where it takes me forever to find that perfect item.  But when I get it, boy is it worth it!

