Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I had given myself the pleasure of seeing the Giselle ballet performance at Lincoln Center tonight.  The lead dancers were Paloma Herrera & Roberto Bolle. I also had the unexpected pleasure of seeing Misty Copeland perform, a young ballet dancer who performed with Prince in one of his concerts!  I haven’t been to the ballet in about 5 years and this is just my second time going.   I must say that watching the performance is definitely top notch.  You are watching perfection!  Also one is transported into pure beauty.  Something about being in a huge beautiful performance space that makes me kinda giddy.  The stage, the luxurious curtains, red velvet everywhere and of course the performance. An experience that everyone should have at least once in their lives.    Love it…..

