Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ahh!  I’m hanging out at home resting from my frenzied Fashion Week.  That holiest week of all on the fashion industry calendar can wear out the most seasoned designer.  This weekend, I’m planning to take many catnaps and eat tons of food.  The presentation was for Fall 11 in the fabulous neighborhood of Soho.  I’m very attracted to the idea of doing a presentation instead of a traditional runway fashion show.  The audience has more time to see the clothes and the photographer can get great shots.  It’s not all over in 5 seconds!  My feeling is that more designers are trending to this way of presenting, especially new designers.  The photos you see are the behind the scene shots of my models.  I enjoy pictures of the chaos behind the scenes more than the polished photos of the runway.  It totally captures the moment.

Now back to my nap…….

