Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wow it’s been a long time since I written a post.  So much has happened over the past three weeks!  So much activity/drama.  It’s funny how things can happen all at once in life that it leaves you exhausted.  I live in NYC so I dealt with hurricane Sandy in which I didn’t have electricity or heat for five days.  During that week, I got sick which turned into a horrible sinus infection a week later.  I never had one before and it was absolutely miserable!  Never had I experienced such pain before.  My sinus headaches / pressure was so bad, I could barely walk, bend down or do anything normal for that matter.  Seriously I thought I was going to have aneurysm.  I was desperate for a solution.  When it comes to my health, I’m one to go the natural route and taking antibiotics was not the way for me.  I needed relief.  I did some searching on the net and found out about using apple cider vinegar.  Really? I thought.  Some drink it but one person suggested inhaling the steam so if figured why not?  I bought the organic brand Braggs which I have heard of before.  It’s strong stuff but my sinuses were so clogged, I couldn’t smell it at first.  That’s how bad it was for me.  Now if you can’t smell apple cider vinegar, you’re in trouble!  In fact, I couldn’t smell anything which was scary.

Anyway, I used 1 part apple cider vinegar to 1 part water, brought it to a boil, turned off the heat and inhaled the steam.  I draped a towel over my head and inhaled the steam for about 5 minutes or less.  In about a day or two, my piercing headache diminished along with the pressure.  Boy was I happy!  I continued to do this twice a day (morning and evening) for a few days and now the sinus infection is pretty much gone.  I’ll tell you this, sinus infections have claws and they hang on for dear life.

 

 

 

So my dears, if you ever have a sinus infection or anything of that nature, try Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar with the “mother”.  It’s better than the generic supermarket kind.  Of course, if your condition gets worse/or don’t change, please go to your doctor.  Fortunately I didn’t have to.

