Tags

, , , , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yum, this tea is delicious!  The tea that I tried is again ordered from the company The Essence of Tea.  It’s a 1992 DaY e Loose leaf Sheng puerh.  It looks a lot different from the previous puer tea I had in my earlier post.  The size of the dry leaves are bigger & the smell earthy and woody.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I put them in my ceramic pot and poured the water, the leaves slowly expanded.  The smell is again of earth, woods and surprisingly that of old books (in a good way!). 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The color of the tea is of a light amber & clear. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After about 3 minutes of brewing, I had my first taste.  It is smooth but with a touch of bitterness that has gently faded away with time many years ago.  The aftertaste is clean & refreshing!  I like the mix and found that this tea is a keeper for everyday drinking at home.  I looked at the date 1992 and thought about what I was doing around that time.  Seems so long ago….

